The Boone Conservancy Board Members

Joe Arlinghaus
Barbara Bardes
Ruth Brunings
Carl Cassell
Randy Cochran
David Drees
Sharon S. Elliston
Robert F. Greene
Teri Heist
Judge Executive Gary Moore

Sherrie L. Noel
William R. Remke
William Scheben, Jr.
Russel Schwenke
Susan Shuffett
Bill Smith
Whitney Stith
Commissioner Charlie Walton
David Whitehouse
Wade Williams
Robert W. Zapp

Dave Geohegan, Executive Director

Email: tbconserv@fuse.net

Mission Statement

The Boone Conservancy is a non–profit organization dedicated to the creation of parks and protection of land with unique or significant recreational, natural, scenic, historical and/or cultural value.  The Conservancy is dedicated to working with all sectors of the community – landowners, farmers, businesses, developers, government, and concerned individuals – who recognize that planning for appropriate land conservation improves the quality of life and increases economic prosperity in Boone County.  The Conservancy will pursue its mission through the voluntary acquisition of land and interests in land, in partnership with the many constituencies in the community.